top of page
  • Writer's pictureBlue15bomber

2019 BronyCon Letter

Updated: Apr 13, 2020


Below is a letter that I wrote for Jack Getschman. I told him that I will be writing a letter, so he can read it at the Scootertrix panel, since I couldn't go due to a scheduling conflict. I'm posting the letter here so you can read it on your own.

 

"Dear Friends,


Jack Getschman, that flooper he is, changed my life in the most unexpected way. I remember watching Scootertrix The Abridged when I was in the darkest hour of my second year of High School. This series put a smile on my face. It did unexpected spins that I thought were going to be like a basic comedy series. It made me care for the characters. Especially Rarity being a changeling, was a shocking bit because there were actual consequences between the characters. It was an interesting spin to the series. I really liked the series and wanted to make a Redub series featuring the characters having their own voices from the show. It introduced great people from the fandom, such as Spinelstar (plays the Mane 6 and Mayor Mare), great voice actress Cris Galev (plays Celestia), who I never thought I would ever talk to and many more. Scootertrix opened up my views on the MLP fandom and eventually got me to watch the actual show.


I am so thankful to be a part of the show, being an editor and semi-voice actor. It was a surprise when Jack asked if I wanted to work on the movie. I of course said yes. Although I did most of the library scenes in the movie, I was most proud of the Nightmare Moon’s scene, where Luna was about to kill Sombra. In this scene, I recommended to Jack to bring back his voice from episodes 1 and 2. The scene felt more intimidating in his raspy voice and reminded me of Caleb from Blood, being the psychotic gunslinger killer he is in the game. All in all, it was a blast to hear the voice again with a serious approach.


Now I am sad that this series is ending because we probably will never get a sequel to Scootertrix. As I said in the first paragraph, it has great characters that I cared for and I am happy that it happened. Thus, it should end, the era should end. Scootertrix gave me hope in the worst year of my life. Anyway, I’m happy we managed to make this show for Jack, and I hope he has something better in store for his upcoming projects, which involves sheep. Whoever is listening to Jack reading this letter, I want to say, keep on rockin!


Your dear friend Blue15bomber,


CJ Correos"

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page